Team

About us

Committed to your clinical development operations

The Forschungsdock GmbH company is a contract research organization (CRO) based close to the city of Hamburg. Our aim is to stand by your side as a strong and dependable partner. We plan clinical studies, do all the necessary preparatory work, and support you – pharmaceutical and biotech companies, manufacturers of medical devices, CROs, and also clinics and physicians (in the context of investigator-sponsored trials, ISTs) – in their implementation.

We operate according to a trust-inspiring motto: clarity and the human touch in communication – both among ourselves and in our interactions with you. We’re convinced that this trustful basis is the essential precondition for successful cooperation.

"I believe in us: we’ve got the experience, we are team players, and we go about our job with enthusiasm. I was already familiar with all my co-workers before joining them at Forschungsdock, and I knew that mutual trust and a sophisticated style of communication are basics for us. And our clients appreciate our capacity for handling their study projects swiftly, courageously, and flexibly."

Dr. Christoph Ortland, CEO and founder of Forschungsdock GmbH

The Team at Forschungsdock GmbH

Dr Christoph Ortland

"When I founded the Forschungsdock GmbH company a few years ago, I already had 17 years of experience with sponsors, and have spent many years working as a freelance project director, monitor, and quality manager. Now, in my own company and working with my team I have far more opportunities to live my vocational passion to the full and realize my visions: this includes the desire to take on challenging projects, to grow further by facing new tasks, to work precisely, and at the same time to keep a focus on the people involved – that’s always been my dream."

Christoph Ortland has been active as a project director in the clinical development area ever since 1993 and is the founder of the company. Besides his role as CEO of the CRO and Academy divisions, his current focus is on the aspects of quality management and monitoring.

Dr Doris Greiling

"Clinical research is becoming ever more complex and regulated. This is why a strong project management concept is important, using lean processes to keep our focus on the ultimate goal: to develop new medicinal products."

Doris Greiling works at Forschungsdock in the capacity of Clinical Development Expert. She has been actively engaged in the clinical development of medicinal products for almost 20 years now. Her primary focus is on the areas of national and international project management, quality management, consultancy, and training.

Kirstin Steffen

"In the context of clinical monitoring I see myself as a guarantor for good communi­cation between the sponsor and the study site, ensuring that everyone is satisfied with the quality of the results at the end of the study."

Kirstin Steffen is Forschungsdock’s Clinical Research Associate. After working in the diagnostics sector for many years, she started an advanced training programme to become a CRA at Forschungsdock in 2017. Meanwhile, she has been able to gain experience in the monitoring of clinical studies with pharmaceutical drugs, medicinal products, and cosmetics. When things get tight in the office, Ms Steffen is glad to help out in our project management team.

Team

Über uns

Wir machen uns stark für Ihre klinische Entwicklung

Die Forschungsdock GmbH ist ein Auftragsforschungsinstitut (Contract Research Organisation, CRO) mit Sitz in der Nähe der Hafenstadt Hamburg. Unser Ziel ist es, als starker und verlässlicher Partner für Sie da zu sein. Wir  planen klinische Prüfungen, bereiten diese vor und unterstützen Sie – Pharma- und Biotech-Unternehmen, Medizinproduktehersteller, CROs sowie Kliniken und Ärzte (im Rahmen von Investigator-Sponsored Trials, IST) – bei der Durchführung.

Dabei handeln wir nach einer Devise, die Vertrauen schafft: Klarheit und Menschlichkeit in der Kommunikation – untereinander und im Umgang mit Ihnen. Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass diese vertrauensvolle Basis die wichtigste Voraussetzung für eine erfolgreiche Zusammenarbeit ist.

"Ich glaube an uns: Wir haben Erfahrung, sind Teamplayer und mit Enthusiasmus dabei. Ich kannte alle meine Mitarbeiter schon vor unserer Zusammenarbeit bei Forschungsdock und wusste, dass gegenseitiges Vertrauen und anspruchsvolle Kommunikation für uns Basics sind. Und unsere Kunden schätzen es, dass wir ihre Studienprojekte schnell, mutig und flexibel betreuen."

Dr. Christoph Ortland, CEO und Gründer der Forschungsdock GmbH

Das Team der Forschungsdock GmbH

Dr. Christoph Ortland

"Als ich vor einigen Jahren die Forschungsdock GmbH gründete, hatte ich 17 Jahre bei Sponsoren und anschließend jahrelang als freiberuflicher Projektleiter, Monitor und Qualitätsmanager gearbeitet. In meiner Firma habe ich nun mit meinem Team deutlich mehr Möglichkeiten als zuvor, meine berufliche Leidenschaft auszuleben und meine Visionen umzusetzen: Dazu gehört, dass wir uns an herausfordernde Projekte wagen, weiter wachsen, indem wir uns Neuem stellen, präzise arbeiten und immer die am Prozess beteiligten Menschen im Blick haben - das war und ist mein Traum."

Christoph Ortland ist seit 1993 als Projektleiter in der klinischen Entwicklung tätig und hat das Unternehmen gegründet. Neben der Geschäftsführung von CRO und Akademie liegt sein Fokus aktuell auf Qualitätsmanagement und Monitoring.

Dr. Doris Greiling

"Klinische Forschung wird immer komplexer und regulierter. Daher ist ein starkes Projektmanagement wichtig, um mit schlanken Prozessen das eigentliche Ziel nicht aus den Augen zu verlieren: die Medikamentenentwicklung."

Doris Greiling arbeitet bei Forschungsdock als Clinical Development Expert. Sie ist seit fast 20 Jahren in der klinischen Entwicklung von Arzneimitteln tätig. Ihr Hauptaugenmerk liegt auf nationalem und internationalem Projektmanagement, Qualitätsmanagement, Beratung und Training.

Kirstin Steffen

"Beim Klinischen Monitoring verstehe ich mich als Garant einer guten Kommunikation zwischen Sponsor und Prüfstelle, damit am Ende alle mit der Qualität der Ergebnisse zufrieden sind."

Kirstin Steffen ist Forschungsdock's Clinical Research Associate. Sie hat nach vielen Jahren in der Diagnostik-Industrie im Jahr 2017 mit ihrer Weiterbildung zur CRA bei Forschungsdock gestartet und inzwischen Erfahrung im Monitoring klinischer Studien mit Arzneimitteln, Medizinprodukten und Kosmetika sammeln können. Bei Engpässen unterstützt Frau Steffen darüber hinaus unser Projektmanagement.